PDA

View Full Version : OMGHI2U NOOB!!!

endlessMyk
07-03-2005, 04:08 AM
Hey everybody, I'm new to the whole Subaru world, have always had an interest in them, well now my girlfriend picked up a 1998 Subaru Legacy L AWD. Just trying to figure out how to start out with it, she wants to do some mild performance and some aesthetic, just to give it some more pick-up and some nice looks to go with it. It's not gonna be recieving an engine swap... :( I personally have a 94 Talon TSI, that's my car love, but I look forward to the experience I'll be getting on a new platform. If you guys can give me some direction it'd be much appreciated.

Reason
07-03-2005, 04:33 AM
Welcome to SLi, suspension work is always a good start. Power is nothing without control. More power is always tempting. Get a set of KYB GR2 struts and H&R springs. It will give you a nice drop and handling a lot better. Upgrade your brakes and do some exhaust work. The options are there, it just a matter if the cash is there to back it up.

The TSi is a nice car, my friend just sold his this past winter. He had over 20k under the hood alone. It was by far a flashy car, It was gutted and set up for drag.

endlessMyk
07-03-2005, 02:46 PM
Here's the link to my cardomain page:
http://www.cardomain.com/ride/687180

It's got a ported exhaust manifold, 2.5 ported O2 housing, 2.5 downpipe, 3" hi-flo cat, 3" cat-back, lucas 550 injectors, walbro 190 fuel pump, 2g throttle body elbow, 2.25" uicp, 14b turbo with 7cm turbine housing upgrade, magnecore wires, ngk plugs, K&N filter, apexi s-afc, SRP mbc, ACT 2100 clutch, autometer boost, egt and a/f gauges, TPM drilled/Slotted rotors, apex 1.8 lowering springs, amer racing 16s

She doesn't really want to lower it, we live in PA and the roads here suck ass. I might be able to talk her into a small drop, but nothing major. I've noticed a lot of you guys have the swaps done, know of any forums that focus on the legacy without the swap?

Pwise2326
07-03-2005, 04:39 PM