PDA

View Full Version : New member from PA

dropdfocus
01-19-2006, 12:48 AM
Well, I'm a newbie here. I was given the link by a member from Legacy Central forum. Always looking for new info/mods on our (wife & I) '98 Legacy GT.
Current upgrades include shorty Injen intake & Perrin light weight crank pulley & custom molded A-pillar dual gauge pod. Future mods will include full replacement exhaust from front to back, cams & gears.
Of course this is a daily driver, so it takes a back seat to my other projects...
- '87 Nissan Hardbody truck: air bag suspension, 351w V8 swap (in the process), full custom interior w/ hidden digital gauges, 3" body drop, suicide doors (coming soon), stock lights shaved, tailgate welded shut & replacement wooden bed floor.
http://www.attention2details.com/pics/DCP03431.JPG
- '87 Toyota pickup daily driver: soon to be air bagged w/ shaved door handles
- '81 Kawasaki KZ550 LTD motorcycle: full motor & tranny rebuild, custom single seat mod w/ custom fiberglass rear section, DynoJet Stage 1 carb kit, K&N filter, Kerker full exhaust
http://www.attention2details.com/pics/DCP03722.JPG

Well, that's me & my life style in a nutshell... :twisted:

EXP1787
01-19-2006, 12:53 AM
Since you said on your website that a future mod is a short shifter, I'm assuming its manual? Looks and sounds like a very nice car. Welcome to the forum.

-Tim :twisted:

dropdfocus
01-19-2006, 12:58 AM
Ah yes, I totally forgot about the short shifter mod. It will likely be the Kartboy shifter & upgraded bushings. The factory isn't bad, but could use some improvement...

Also in the works is a full custom stereo install w/ a single 10" Boston Acoustic sub in the spare tire well & 2 Rockford Fosgate amps installed under a raised false floor. I'm going for the stealth install look. I'll likely install another flip out screen DVD player in the car. Had one in it before, but needed cash at the time & a buddy had money burning a hole in his pocket.