PDA

View Full Version : Muffler

mr_g
07-08-2010, 08:18 AM
Hey guys been reading around for a couple hours now and I decided that I wanna get the spt muffler. Now some people call/say its a spt axle back and a spt muffler is it just the same thing? Im a noob so sorry for asking this noob question correct me if im wrong. Ok so this axle back/muffler connects from the center exhaust pipe all the way to the back? Can anyone list me all the accessories/parts that it comes with if you order it and it seems like everything should bolt right up with no mods from what I read correct? Does anyone have a full picture of this spt axle back/muffler just so I can get a better idea of it? Seems like the part number is SPT Performance Muffler (SEDAN) SOA8376300 and thats from the subaru parts dealer correct? I have read that the subaru parts dealer sells them for $200+ and that I might be able to find it cheaper elsewhere. Does anyone know if this guy is still currently selling them? Well I guess I can just email him and ask him myself, but if anyone knows please do let me know. Any help would be great thanks.

Michael Yatkowitz
Bosal USA/Bosal Performance
Sales
14 Troy Hills Rd.
Whippany, NJ 07981
Phone 800-631-7271 x227
Fax 973-428-8856
MYatkowitz@bosalusa.com

DarkPhoenix
07-08-2010, 12:47 PM
I think it is a dealer exclusive item as it is a subaru part.

mr_g
07-13-2010, 10:28 PM
Would the wagon spt mufflers fit on sedans perfectly? I have read that they are just a little bit longer correct and they stick out?

DarkPhoenix
07-14-2010, 03:09 PM
Would the wagon spt mufflers fit on sedans perfectly? I have read that they are just a little bit longer correct and they stick out?

They will stick out at least an inch or two further. It's only the tip that is longer. (That's what she said)

LiCelsior
07-14-2010, 04:50 PM
try www.rockauto.com (http://www.rockauto.com)

StatGSR
07-14-2010, 05:19 PM
^Rockauto doesnt have it