PDA

View Full Version : NU - B - With car delma's

RedSLI
09-09-2006, 10:38 PM
Hey everyone I am new to the SLI world. I must say that it is nice to see that their is a world for Legacy Lovers.

Here's my story - I bought a 1991 Subaru Legacy AWD 5 spd manual wagon (for $200 and nothing was wrong with it either) with hopes to turn it into this bad a$$ sleeper. But the tuning shop that was doing the work said with all the work being done, the money spent would be best put to buying a wagon with alot more power to build up from. So we put the project on hold. Did I mention that I bought the car 8/12/06 (at an auction).

So today I go to the auction to pick up my title (for the car I'm going to sale - On sale now for Only $1250.00 :). Only to see a 1999 red legacy wagon automatic gt 2.5 looking bad. I ask whats the owner looking to sell for they say the owner wants $4500 (no way am I gonna pay that) so I check out the car it runs beautiful - now the downside it is said that the car has a bent frame. Looking at the car the frame doesn't look bent at all. It looks like it was in a rear end fender bender. The bumper is still intact there's a slight dent in the wagons rear hatch but this it.

I ask you legacy gods do you think its worth the buy?

blackgtbeauty
09-09-2006, 10:52 PM
i thought frame-bendage was a thing of the past and not an issue w/ unibody's?

96legwag
09-11-2006, 09:12 PM
Unfortunately, you can still twist up the unibody, good news is that most can be straightened to as good as factory with relative ease. 4500 is definately WAYYYYYYY too much for a twisted 99 GT, you dont know what else got hurt. Save your money, in my opinion.

Huffer
09-12-2006, 10:29 AM