PDA

View Full Version : How strongly do you feel about your job?

ryu_haneda
11-08-2007, 09:52 PM
I'm thankful to be employed every day. The "supposed" job security that jobs seem to have is never truly guaranteed forever.

I know everyone has bad days/weeks (or even bad months) at work. That being said, would you really like your job if certain things improved? (By the way, don't answer money - we all know we could use more of that ;))

Are there things that you just wish would happen at your job?

Mr. Sociable
11-08-2007, 11:44 PM
I voted #4, but that's only because I work as a lifeguard right now before college, so the whole "oppertunity" thing isn't happening with that job, it's more like some cash on the side.

Though I'm pretty content with it as it is.

sharky nrk
11-09-2007, 07:40 AM
after 4 years of preparing myself - I find that I am stuck in a job that doesn't really challenge or stimulate me. It is generally unfufilling but with a family to support I can't justify looking elsewhere

Monkhouse
11-09-2007, 08:13 AM
I'm happy with my job. I'm working on fairly high end electronics and actualy utilizing my college education. There is a pretty relaxed dress code, oriented around safety, mostly. So, I can wear jeans and t-shirts, just nothing sleeveless, no shorts, and no open toed shoes. I get 3 weeks of vacation, but it'll be 4 in 2009. I have a deent benefits package and 401k, and I make enough money to support my wife and kid.

Having said that, I'm not about to pass up an opportunity for advancement. I already have my eye on the next job I want. It's teaching people to do what I do now. It comes with a pay increase, of course, and a switch to salary from hourly. I just have the luxury of being comfortable enough in my position to wait until that particular job opens up.

Huffer
11-09-2007, 04:34 PM