Log in

View Full Version : Green spec what???



aznguy0087
11-25-2008, 01:31 PM
just like it says what does green, red, and blue spec mean on the turbos?!?!?!

Huffer
11-25-2008, 01:39 PM
What manufacturer? Subaru doesn't use that kind of rating system.

However I did find this link, just by typing in green spec turbo subaru into Google:
http://secure.scoobytuner.com/products/ ... ductID=578 (http://secure.scoobytuner.com/products/?vApplicationID=3&sfID1=4&sfID2=40&productID=578)


The term "Green Model" or "Green turbo" are trademark protected terms used to describe this specific combination of turbocharger components which includes our proprietary thrust bearing system.

Forced Performance designed, developed and manufactured this unique combination of parts. The term "Green Turbo" is not similar to the term "VF34". You can get a "VF34" anywhere and they are all the same since IHI makes them.

The "Green Model" is different. They are manufactured by Forced Performance Inc. in our 6000 square foot facility in McKinney Texas. Forced Performance Inc. is the sole source for the "Green Model" turbocharger. Nothing beats the original.

aznguy0087
11-26-2008, 12:12 AM
What manufacturer? Subaru doesn't use that kind of rating system.

However I did find this link, just by typing in green spec turbo subaru into Google:
http://secure.scoobytuner.com/products/ ... ductID=578 (http://secure.scoobytuner.com/products/?vApplicationID=3&sfID1=4&sfID2=40&productID=578)


The term "Green Model" or "Green turbo" are trademark protected terms used to describe this specific combination of turbocharger components which includes our proprietary thrust bearing system.

Forced Performance designed, developed and manufactured this unique combination of parts. The term "Green Turbo" is not similar to the term "VF34". You can get a "VF34" anywhere and they are all the same since IHI makes them.

The "Green Model" is different. They are manufactured by Forced Performance Inc. in our 6000 square foot facility in McKinney Texas. Forced Performance Inc. is the sole source for the "Green Model" turbocharger. Nothing beats the original.
gotch u, thanks alot