PDA

View Full Version : Upgrade Headlight Wiring?



Wiscon_Mark
10-30-2005, 10:42 PM
Is there a way I can do this myself? Like upgrade the relays and wiring ga. so I get better headlight flow, and possibly brighter lights? some people at Nasioc said that it helped a lot, but I never saw how they did it.

shazapple
10-31-2005, 02:32 PM
easiest thing to do would probably be to use the existing wiring to activate a new relay with heavier wiring leading to the lights.

I dont really see a point unless your upgrading the bulbs to a higher wattage or changing the lights entirely.

Reason
10-31-2005, 03:12 PM
Either Summit or Jegs (I think Jegs has it) sells a heavy duty wire harness for such applications Mark. I think it may be $50, I could be wrong. Let me try to find the link....

http://www.jegs.com/webapp/wcs/stores/s ... &langId=-1 (http://www.jegs.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/CategoryDisplay?catalogId=10002&storeId=10001&categoryId=10409&parentCategoryId=10359&langId=-1)
It might be on here somewhere. I couldn't find the same one I seen. I think painless makes it. Take a look through everything. You might find something.