PDA

View Full Version : new names?

belladonna
12-22-2005, 06:50 PM
i've noticed that some of the "names" we're given under the user name have changed...who else noticed?

Plays_with_Toys
12-22-2005, 08:09 PM
Yeah, I have no idea what mine is supposed to mean.

gil_ong81
12-22-2005, 09:03 PM
i'm safe. :thumbleft:

Wiscon_Mark
12-22-2005, 10:41 PM
I'm not sure what yours is supposed to mean, either PWT...we're coming up with a new ranking system, and its still in the works....trying to make it as international as possible is hard :?

It'll be a lot harder to climb the ladder now ;)

I think we'll go with mostly US, Japan, and Australian trimlines (RS, GT, LSi, S401, etc)

GT Wagon
12-22-2005, 10:55 PM
Yeah, what the hell is "L" ? :shock:

voorhees
12-22-2005, 10:58 PM
Its a trim code, most Legacys are L, I'm a noob Bridghton. One day i'll be a L33t GT sedan(methinks)

Wiscon_Mark
12-22-2005, 11:05 PM
I'd probably be a GT-B ;)

Yes, L, LS, LSi, GT, Brighton, SS, etc, are all trim levels in the US...however there are a bunch around the world (RSK, GT-B, S401, RS-RA, RS, etc) that we know a lot less about...I wish Haplesspete or SC00BS were around to enlighten us...

BAC5.2
12-23-2005, 12:20 AM
What's mine?

I want something gangster. Plus, I'm the Mid-A rep yo!

Huffer
12-23-2005, 12:37 AM

The 250T is a base model for the GT-B. It's designation is found usually only in Japan, or NZ or Australia (due to the JDM import market).

Mark - the GT-B is often confused with the GTB and the GT B.
Slight differences in the monikers, they were used at different times.

ooberdoob
12-23-2005, 12:48 AM
i think we could use a couple polls in terms of what the top name should be, second, etc.

Reason
12-23-2005, 02:57 AM

The 250T is a base model for the GT-B. It's designation is found usually only in Japan, or NZ or Australia (due to the JDM import market).
quote]

Thank you

i think we could use a couple polls in terms of what the top name should be, second, etc.