Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Mounting Dual Din

  1. #1
    "FNG"
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    58
    Points
    914
    Level
    16
    Points: 914, Level: 16
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Mounting Dual Din

    I just picked up a pioneer dual din head unit for my 98 GT Sedan. Does anyone know of a company that makes a mount kit for it? If not what is everyone else using to mount their dual dins?

  2. #2
    "FNG"
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    N.Seattle
    Posts
    86
    Points
    3,981
    Level
    40
    Points: 3,981, Level: 40
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 169
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Re: Mounting Dual Din

    the metal brackets that hold in the DIN radio and the pocket beneath it can be removed and used on the new head unit, keeping the mounting points all the same.

  3. #3
    "Proby" Yokosilver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Great Falls, Montana
    Posts
    242
    Points
    6,495
    Level
    52
    Points: 6,495, Level: 52
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 55
    Achievements:
    5000 Experience PointsO.G.

    Re: Mounting Dual Din

    The only thing you will need is a harness if you don't already have one. I just removed a double din that was dying and I didn't need anything extra to change the stereo to a single din.

  4. #4
    "FNG"
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    58
    Points
    914
    Level
    16
    Points: 914, Level: 16
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 86
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Re: Mounting Dual Din

    I will have to take mine a part. It has a single din aftermarket headunit in it right now.

  5. #5
    New User TheGreenGTBmachine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Calgary Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    18
    Points
    2,104
    Level
    27
    Points: 2,104, Level: 27
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 46
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Re: Mounting Dual Din

    It should slide right in and mount to the existing plates in the car. Just remove the dash plate by the radio and wire it in.

  6. #6
    "FNG" N'CTRL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    44
    Points
    2,825
    Level
    32
    Points: 2,825, Level: 32
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsVeteran

    Re: Mounting Dual Din

    Don't forget the 5th screw on the passenger side of the stock radio when removing it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •